Change

“God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.” – Reinhold Niebuhr

Even though we are nearing the end of another year, and most people wait until the New Year to make all sorts of resolutions to change, I am not that person. I believe you should change when the need arises, and you are ready to do the necessary work to make the change. I am at that point right now.

With that being said, I will share some changes that has already occurred in my life so far this year. My place of residence has changed, moving is never easy and I’m still adjusting. I stopped smoking, going on 9 months, after smoking for 20+ years. That’s a huge change.

I am now on a journey of changing my eating habits and lifestyle. I am on a journey to become healthier, to exercise more, to become more in touch with a natural lifestyle. I am also changing my mindset. I am working on my spirituality and my creativity. I am reading more material and learning different practices that help center me and keep me calm. In terms of my creativity I am writing more, experimenting with different genres. I am also experimenting with different types of art –photography, media, painting and whatever else my heart may desire to get the creativity out of me and help my growth. I invite you all to come along for this journey.

“Everyone thinks of changing the world, but no one thinks of changing himself.”
— Leo Tolstoy

Leave a Reply

