Sunday Mornings

WP_000821

I love Sunday mornings, everything seems so peaceful and calm. It is usually quiet in my neighborhood, except for the sound of birds chirping. occasionally you will hear someone starting their car to take them to church. Sunday mornings I love to get up early exercise, and mediate, preparing my mind for a brand new day and week. This morning I got up at 6 a.m. stretched, and completed 15 minutes of hula hooping. After, with my heart pumping fast, I decide to put on a video and complete 30 minutes of Zumba. By then my heart was beating profusely, sweat dripping down my face and the slight exhaust you feel when you worked your body out good.

After getting dress, I get the ingredients ready for my breakfast smoothie. Fresh watermelon, frozen peaches, grapes, and strawberries, combined with vanilla soy milk, mmm mmm good. My stomach is full and I feel so relaxed. Ready to start my day and prepare for work. Standing now with a freshly brewed cup of coffee, enjoying the morning breeze, looking forward to a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

